Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

RVT-4500, reset to factory, no Zones...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> LaHo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RTV-or-No-TV
Replay user
Replay user


Joined: 28 Jul 2015
Posts: 69
Location: Monterey, Ca

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:18 pm    Post subject: RVT-4500, reset to factory, no Zones... Reply with quote

Hi all,

I have never got zones*. Using LaHo now, and still no zones.
Any ideas how to get them filled?

Bruce

PS* Back in ~2012 my RVT3000 with dial-up became unworkable. A good friend who bought meany 4000-5000 with life time, gave me a dieing 4500. We put a new seagate 320GB drive in and its been runnin ever since...
Zones never worked thought...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hdonzis
Planet Overlord


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 9021
Location: San Antonio, TX

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, DNNA has not been supporting filling the Zones for quite some time, totally by a mistake on their end. But, LaHo has been filling them just fine since I added that. However, I noticed that several people are not getting the Zones properly downloaded, that they get most of the way through and then things just stop. So, I'm thinking that maybe something happened to the Zones files, so I think I just re-upload them and see if that doesn't help...

Henry
_________________
Here's my Poop (I know that's the old Poopli, but I like it that way!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hdonzis
Planet Overlord


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 9021
Location: San Antonio, TX

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 12:38 pm    Post subject: Re: RVT-4500, reset to factory, no Zones... Reply with quote

RTV-or-No-TV wrote:
Any ideas how to get them filled?


Yay, they're working now!

Henry
_________________
Here's my Poop (I know that's the old Poopli, but I like it that way!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RTV-or-No-TV
Replay user
Replay user


Joined: 28 Jul 2015
Posts: 69
Location: Monterey, Ca

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I'll check tonight.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hdonzis
Planet Overlord


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Posts: 9021
Location: San Antonio, TX

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks like your 4K downloaded all of the Zones around 3AM this morning, so they should be working now...

Henry
_________________
Here's my Poop (I know that's the old Poopli, but I like it that way!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> LaHo All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group